Extraordinary

Discerning elucidations regarding whatever comes to mind.

Mix Song 26 April, 2010

Filed under: Rambling — bonzairob @ 11:12 pm

THE RULES:
Playlist on shuffle
The first line of a song that plays is a line in your song
Skip tracks with no or garbled lyrics
20 lines, and the 21st is the title.

Ruth got an emo song with the occasional french line (but also “I love you love he love she love chicken bone”); our friend Ben got a terrible emo love poem. I think mine is just as revealing, in a different way.

 
  

I’m In The Sky Tonight

Windy, windy
Lately I’ve been livin’ in my head
I don’t care if it rains or freezes
Somedays aren’t yours at all

OK mister sunshine
Unit three-thousand twenty-one is warming
Hey, what were you thinkin’
Good and bad I swear I’ve had

I see you there
You are
Two white horses in a line
Well don’t ya think that I’ll overreact now

Beautiful land
Again and again, I get up and say
To be the motion actor
These toys are all lifeless, the armour’s worn off

I want to sing
ZEL-DA ZEL-DA ZEL-DA ZEL-DA
No more runnin’, says my mind
One to three four five SEX SEX SEX

 

2 Responses to “Mix Song”

  1. Ruth Says:

    Here’s mine:

    Quand les copines parlent de mon p’tit homme

    It’s in your reach: concentrate
    J’veux pas finir mes jours à Tombouctou
    Mrs E. Roosevelt never heard me shoot my gun
    How long, how long will I slide?
    Picture yourself in a boat on a river
    I’m careful not to fall
    Everybody’s here with me
    My girl, my girl, don’t lie to me
    The means are right for taking, fade to grey
    I am all alone this time around
    You are my sweetest downfall
    Now, Jimmy, well, do you want an explosion, now?
    I never loved nobody fully
    The man of a thousand faces sits down at the table
    We passed upon the stairs
    I won’t finish my life in Timbuktu
    I like you like he likes she likes chicken bone
    There are not many things, only one
    Hey mister, where you headed?
    Kelly, can you handle this?

    XD

  2. kreedle Says:

    (titles/artists included due to the truly random nature of my playlist)

    Cut my tongue out (when I grow up, garbage)

    Round N round(carnival town, norah jones)
    any minute now (waiting for my real life to begin, Colin Hay)
    you see the ghost of the buffalo moving both fierce and slow(the new wild west, jewel)
    I saw a saviour(machine gun, portishead)

    Serve god love me and men(sigh no more, mumford and sons)
    No matter how hard I try (believe, cher)
    I’ve been roaming around always looking down at all I see (Use somebody, Kings of Leon)
    You could be my unintended (unintended, muse)

    Lie down with me my dear(Blue Ridge Mountains, Fleet Foxes)
    Hello darkness my old friend (The sound of silence, Simon and Garfunkel)
    Did I drive you away(Sparks, Coldplay)
    When I was young I never needed anyone(All by myself, celion dion)

    Destroy everything you touch(Destroy everything you touch, ladytron)
    Deffrwch cymru cysglyd gwlad y gan(international velvet, catatonia)
    Right about now (rockafeller skank, fatboy slim)
    Better get another coal on the fake fire (Love you better, the maccabees)

    Wheres the love song set us free( out of time, blur)
    I’m so high I can hear heaven (hero, chad Kroger)
    Said Im gonna buy this place and burn it down( a rush of blood to the head, coldplay)
    What was I waiting for (lost, skin)


Leave a Reply

