Extraordinary

Discerning elucidations regarding whatever comes to mind.

Aaargh 10 April, 2008

Filed under: Life — bonzairob @ 5:25 pm

From: customerservices[at]game.co.uk
To: bonzairob[at]hotmail.co.uk

Dear Mr Hayes

Thank you for the following order placed with GAME.

Order number(s):
02472852/P

As you may already be aware, the UK release date for Super Smash Bros. Brawl has changed to Jun-2008. Changes to release dates are relatively common in the videogames industry and are unfortunately beyond our control.

Don’t worry, your order is still live and will be despatched prior to its release date via your chosen method of delivery.

So basically, NOE is shafting us. STILL.

I, for one, have had enough! I’m a good natured person, and I rarely complain to companies I like, but the Smash Bros. release date has been eroding my respect for NOE. I did what I so rarely do, which is fire off a complaint. KABOOM! Or something. So stay tuned for the result, which will probably be them telling me to shut up and put up.

Today I put a hard drive in the freezer. My parents’ external HD had been acting up for a while, and now it makes a clicking noise as it winds up and won’t boot properly. TO THE FREEZER! I tried whacking it on my leg but that didn’t work… let’s hope I can salvage what’s on there.

I still have a screenplay to write ;_;

 

Leave a Reply

